April 11, 2020

Live Streaming, this time using a phone

In my experimentation with live streaming, I’ve now used a ChromeBook with a Webcam, a PC with LogiTech Webcam software (Logi Capture) and now a phone.

I must say that I felt the phone was the easiest live stream method. All methods gave similar results. One advantage of using a phone for live streaming is that it looked to me that the stream was uploaded after the stream finished. This means a lower likelihood of drop outs in the end video.

I used the YouTube app on iPhone, the FeiyuTech Vlog Pocket gimbal and the Rode Wireless Go.

I live streamed about my shed studio set up and you can see the video here:


Previous post
A guide to Live Streaming on YouTube After a few YouTube live streams, I made a little video guide. The process I cover applies to Live Streaming from within YouTube (in this case
Next post
Sony AX53 Review I recently purchased a used Sony AX53 camcorder. I’m very impressed with it. It records in 4K and high bitrate 1080. The camera was released in