April 17, 2020

Sony AX53 Review

I recently purchased a used Sony AX53 camcorder. I’m very impressed with it. It records in 4K and high bitrate 1080. The camera was released in 2016, but it still holds up well today in 2020. It has some excellent features and some strange features too. The golf swing analyser is a bit niche.

I’ve now created a video review which can be seen here:

I also did a live stream about the AX53


Previous post
Live Streaming, this time using a phone In my experimentation with live streaming, I’ve now used a ChromeBook with a Webcam, a PC with LogiTech Webcam software (Logi Capture) and now a
Next post
How the Corona-virus lockdown has affected my photography The corona-virus lockdown has affected my photography. It hasn’t made it better or worse, rather it has stopped it altogether. My genres of