July 4, 2020

A web based Powtoon alternative

I’m getting into explainer videos and from what I can see the market leader is Powtoon. AnimationStudio is a much cheaper alternative and is web based too. Another alternative is Windows based Toonly.

There’s a lot to like about AnimationStudio, but it has a frustrating UI. In the video I give an honest review.

I feel Powtoon is expensive and runs on a subscription model. AnimationStudio has a one off fee. Powtoon is better, but is it worth the extra?


Previous post
The Video Editors I am Using Now I specifically purchased a 6th gen iPad for video editing. I also use it to make my 160s photography podcast. I’ve released a video about the
Next post
Reaching out to the community I recently had an issue with my Fimi Palm which I eventually found a workaround for, but the full resolution still eluded me. Was it just me or did