March 11, 2020

DXO One in 2020

The DXO One came out a few years ago and promised to enable smartphones to take images on par with a DSLR. Well it doesn’t do that but it does improve your smartphone photos and it is a better camera than my iPhone’s camera. I made a video review looking at this camera in 2020. I used the iPhone 6s which was probably a good camera to do the test with, as the 6s came out around the same time as the DXO One. I’m not sure the DXO One would beat the latest iPhone though. The DXO One can take images without a smartphone too.

This is a great camera for street photography and is surprisingly quick and nimble to use. It’s very discreet when used without the smartphone. Surprisingly I didn’t find this too restrictive to use.


Previous post
Ricoh GRiii video quality The Ricoh GRiii is known for its great image quality in a small compact form. These attributes make it an ideal camera for street photography. While
Next post
Viltrox EF-M2 II Review I’m upping the bit rate of my videos. To do this I’m filming on a G7 M43 camera that I’ve had for some time. The autofocus isn’t as good as a Canon