March 16, 2020

Viltrox EF-M2 II Review

I’m upping the bit rate of my videos. To do this I’m filming on a G7 M43 camera that I’ve had for some time. The autofocus isn’t as good as a Canon camera, but I can film in 4K on the cheap.

The problem is that I sold all my M43 lenses. I’ve got some great Canon EF glass. So I purchased a cheap speed booster. The Viltrox EF-M2 is high quality without the MetaBones prices. As you can see in the video I don’t see any performance issues with using this adapter.

See the review here:

Some sections were filmed with a GoPro in 4K while other sections were filmed with the G7 and the Viltrox EF-M2 II.


Previous post
DXO One in 2020 The DXO One came out a few years ago and promised to enable smartphones to take images on par with a DSLR. Well it doesn’t do that but it does
Next post
Ricoh GR3 Review As well as a YouTube channel http://youtube.com/biggphoto I have a podcast about photography called 160s Photography podcast. Some of what I do is