March 21, 2020

Ricoh GR3 Review

As well as a YouTube channel http://youtube.com/biggphoto I have a podcast about photography called 160s Photography podcast. Some of what I do is better suited to a podcast rather than a video. It’s also easier to get content out quicker on a podcast rather than a YouTube video.

So after a few weeks with my new Ricoh GR3, I recorded a podcast episode where I reviewed the Ricoh GR3.

Due to the current Covid-19 crisis, I felt I needed to record and publish an episode on how the current coronavirus concerns have affected my photography and how they haven’t. This had to be published first as it was topical.

But finally I’ve published a review of the Ricoh GR3:

I hope to have a video review out soon at Big G Photo

GR3 Video quality

GR3 Unboxing and quick overview

GR3 First impressions


Previous post
Viltrox EF-M2 II Review I’m upping the bit rate of my videos. To do this I’m filming on a G7 M43 camera that I’ve had for some time. The autofocus isn’t as good as a Canon
Next post
Why 4k is great but meh too I’ve decided from now on to record my Big G Photo YouTube videos in 4K. This isn’t for 4K’s sake, but is to achieve a higher bit rate and therefore